The Common White Girl Tag

I’m back! It’s been a long time but I finally decided to write again because that is what I like doing most. This weeks post: The common white girl tag.

whitegirl

Do you want to know whether I’m a white girl or not? Keep on reading…

What’s your favourite drink at Starbucks?
Do you guys really want to know my honest opinion? Honestly, I don’t even like Starbucks because I don’t like coffee, caramel or chocolate drinks… I do however, like their juices like the mango juice or the berry one.

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
That really depends on what kind of morning it is. If I have to get to school or work early, I usually wake up an hour before I have to leave and I get dressed, do my makeup, eat breakfast and brush my teeth in just an hour.
When I have to leave at like 12, I take all the time I need to get ready. This means I do a full face of makeup, I do my hair, I take time to pick an outfit… This usually takes me a good two hours.

How many selfies do you take each day?
None… I don’t like taking selfies because I always think I look better when other people take pictures of me. I do take selfies when I did my makeup so I can show people (my grandma keeps asking me for pictures, how cute).

How many Instagram followers and photos do you have?
At the moment I have 316 followers and 58 photos. You can check out my Insta over here.

OMG-LOL-jpeg

Do you ever say ‘LOL’ or ‘OMG’ in real life?
Yes, but, as a proud Dutchie (cough, NOT), I pronounce OMG in Dutch or I say oh my god. I do say LOL in real life but not very often.

Do you wear pieces of clothing more than one day?
Duhhhh… Most of the time I wear my basic jeans two days in a row and my shirts only one day. For sweatshirts, dresses and different jeans – e.g. mom jeans, salopettes, etc. – it’s kind of weird. I wear them one day at a time and put them back in my closet and wear them again a different day. I never wear the exact same outfit two days in a row though.

Are you a racist?
No, not at all. Why would I?

Instagram, Twitter or Tumblr?
Hmm… I am on all of them (TwitterTumblr and Instagram) but I guess I like Instagram the most. I don’t post as often but I do check it more than three times a day.

What do you do most of your time?
I go to college almost every day – I study Education (primary) so I’m learning how to educate children from 4 to 12 years old. In my free time I like to Netflix (duh), do makeup and write.

How often do you do your nails?
I used to do my nails two to three times a week but that has changed over the past few years. I now only do them once every two weeks, whoops…

Are you a shopaholic?
That’s the easiest question ever. YES! I like shopping a lot and whenever I go shopping I buy at least one item. Whether it’s clothes, makeup or nailpolish, I love it all!

meangirls

How many times have you seen ‘Mean Girls’?
Ohhh Mean Girls, one of my favourite movies ever! I must’ve seen it at least twenty times! Yes, I’m addicted. No, don’t judge me, it’s just so fetch.

Do you take a lot of photos of your food?
I wouldn’t say I take a lot of photos but I do take photos sometimes when it looks all pretty and delicious, yum…

Do you wear makeup every day?
No, I like to let my face rest from all the makeup worn the week before.

How do you style your hair most of the time? 

Okay, I’ve got a little confession to make… I don’t do my hair very often. I usually just throw it up into a bun or a ponytail.

Do you always look presentable? 

Oh my god, I wish. Most days when I have to start college at 8.45 am I just throw on some jeans, an oversized sweater and some sneakers. I don’t wear a lot of makeup and throw my hair up in a bun/ponytail. I’d like to call it the ‘Homeless person who tried to look good eventhough they know they don’t’-look.

Hope you enjoyed! Feel free to copy these questions!

Love, Michelle

Leave a Reply

