Get to know me tag

selfie.png

I was just thinking the other day, you guys don’t know that much about me. Of course, I’ve got the basics written down on my ‘about me’ page for you guys to read, but there is much more to me than just those few simple things. That’s why today’s post is the Get to know me tag! 

I’m going to tell you all some things about myself (beauty wise) by answering 27 questions. Let’s just get right in to it.

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Well… my hair is a mess really. I don’t think you can call it straight or curly ’cause it’s really neither of those. My hair is kind of wavy but it has some weird curls in it, I don’t know. I do think that if I’d have to chose I’d have to say curly.

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
Fun fact: I’ve never actually dyed my hair. Of course, I’ve had dip-dye in all kinds of colours but I’ve never dyed my entire hair. When I get dip-dye, however, I always go to the same salon which is called Kinki Kappers in Breda, the Netherlands. Check them out, they’re so cool!

3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
Ever since I cut my hair short, I’ve been rocking three different hairstyles. I wear it all down, in a messy bun or top half up (spoiler alert: there will be a post on hair styles for short hair soon so stay tuned).

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
I’ve never ever ever gotten my nails done. I always do them myself.

5. How often do you change your nail polish?
To be honest, I should do it way more often. I usually do my nails and then they get chipped two days later and I leave it on for like two weeks… oops

6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
I usually only do them in the summer because you won’t be able to see them during winter time.

7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
This one really depends on the situation. The makeup look I wear to uni on a daily basis takes me a minute because I only wear concealer, powder and mascara. When I’ll do a full face of makeup it usually takes me about an hour to an hour and a half (depends on whether I’m watching a show or not haha).

8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
I think the rule that you should always do your eyes first is bullshit. Well… not really bullshit because I see where they’re coming from but I always do my face first. I don’t really think my eyeshadow looks pretty without my face done so I probably won’t like it if I’d do my eyes first.

9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
I’m a huge collector. I always like to try new things and play around with different colours and brands. I don’t have that much yet but my collection keeps growing and I’m proud of what I have so far.

10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Not even that often to be honest… I usually wear them when I’ve got a full face of makeup on but even then I sometimes decide to just leave them out. I don’t know why, I love falsies with all my heart, but I just… I don’t know really.

11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
No. As I’ve mentioned before, to uni (and work) I usually just wear concealer, powder and mascara because I don’t want to wake up too early. But when I have a lot of time to do my makeup I usually wear a full face, yes.

12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
Depends. I wear makeup most of the time but sometimes, let’s say on a lazy sunday, I don’t even get dressed, let alone do my makeup.

13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Yes. I actually went to go grocery shopping with my mom today and I wasn’t wearing any makeup at all. Oh, I also walked the dog with no makeup today.

14. Do you plan your OOTD every night or do you decide it when you’re getting dressed?
Again, this depends on how much time I’ve got in the morning. When I have to start uni at 08:45 (which means I have to leave the house at 07:30) I plan my outfit the evening before but when I’ve got a lot of time I just do it when I’m getting dressed.

15. How often do you change your handbag?
Quite often actually. I don’t really use handbags because I love to use tote bags since a lot fits in to them which is exactly what I need as a student of course. I have loads of those and then I’ve got a few handbags which I also love to use. I switch at least three times a week.

16. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
When I have to start at 08:00 (which is the earliest I ever start) I wake up at 06:00. I usually wake up at least two hours before I have to be at university. Getting ready in the morning usually takes me about an hour if I do my basic makeup look. On the weekends I don’t wake up any later than 09:30.
I go to bed after 12:00 each night, oops…

17. How often or when do you workout?
I work on my abs every single night. I do just a few exercises like sit-ups, crunches, etc.

18. Left handed or right handed?
Right handed.

19. How tall are you?
1.71 m / 5’7″

20. Do you speak any foreign language?
Next to Dutch I speak English and a little bit of German.

21. How many pets do you have?
I’ve got one dog and three cats and I love them more than anything.

22. How did you come up with your blog name?
Obviously, my name is Michelle and I love beauty but I thought that would be too boring so I just changed beauty into cosmetics et voilà. 

23. What kind of camera do you use for your photos?
I usually just use my iPhone 6 but I sometimes use the Canon EOS 600D.

24. How often do you clean your room?
All the time. Like literally all the time. I hate it when my room is a mess and I really want it to be tidied up so whenever I use sometimes I clean it up right after I’ve used it.

25. What’s your favourite colour?
I really like any pastel colour. Black is cool too though.

26. Do you swear?
Not too much.

27. What are you doing the rest of your day?
It’s actually 23:56 on a sunday night right now… Probably going to bed soon haha.

That was it for this tag. Feel free to copy the questions to your blog. I hope you guys learnt a little bit more about me beauty wise and I hope you enjoyed this tag.

Leave a Reply

