Review: Maybelline Bricks Bronzer

Naamloos.png

I went shopping the other day and one of the things I bought was the Maybelline Bricks Bronzer. If you want to know my opinion on this product you just have to keep on reading!

When I saw this product in my local drugstore, I didn’t want to buy it at first. I somehow thought I already had enough bronzers and I basically ‘didn’t need this one’. I still decided to swatch it and when I saw how pigmented it was, I was obsessed. I then swatched the bricks part which is a gorgeous highlighter and I just needed to take this with me.

I think the packaging looks absolutely gorgeous. It’s kind of like a mirror effect bronze(-ish) packaging with the big NY. It shows the product through the ‘window’ which I personally really like. The only thing I dislike about the packaging is the big sticker saying “TERRE INDIENNE Bricks Bronzer”. I think it would’ve been better if they left this out and just wrote it on the back.

Naamloos1.png

This is what the product itself looks like. I got it in shade blondes, which is the lightest one they have. I believe they only have two different colours, blondes and brunettes. The product is seperated into bronzer and the highlighter bricks. The bronzer is a warmtoned brown, with a slightly orange undertone, and the other part is a mix of a pink and brown highlighter.

Another bonus is that it smells amazing. I can’t quite put my finger on what it smells like. I would say something like a very strong perfume mixed with lotion… if that makes any sense at all.

Here are some swatches of the product. As you can tell they’re super pigmented. I personally really like the fact that the bronzer is matte because I don’t own a lot of matte bronzers yet.

The packaging is 11.5 cm x 6 cm which is a bit smaller than my hand. The product itself is even smaller; 8 cm x 4 cm. The recommended retail price is €11.99.

What is your favourite low-end makeup brand? 

One comment

Leave a Reply

