Review: Tom Ford nail lacquer

tom ford

I really like it when my nails look all cute when they have some nail polish on it. That’s also why I enjoy trying a lot of new brands and colours nail polish. I got so excited when I saw the chief editor of (the Dutch) Cosmopolitan gifted me a Tom Ford nail lacquer!

As I said in a different review, I like to read reviews before buying new products, especially expensive ones like this nail lacquer, so I decided to write another review for you guys.

tf

I got this lacquer in the shade ‘Trophy Wife’ which is a gorgeous red with a pink undertone. I’m very much into bright colours during summer because I think it just looks very happy and summery.

There isn’t a big difference between nail polish and nail lacquer. The only thing is that nail lacquer has some kind of extra layer that makes it looks super nice and shiny which I’m personally a big fan of.

IMG_3922

I did my nails right before I had to go to work and took the picture right after so… I ruined it… But this is what the colour looks like on my nails. You can see that it’s more red than pink but it still has some pink in it. It goes on really easy but it does take some time to dry. I did two layers because I like it when the colours are really vibrant but one layer will do as well.

All together I think this nail lacquer is amazing and I would definitely recommend it. It’s $38 (USD) but it’s worth the money in my opinion. I can’t wait to try more Tom Ford colours.

What is your favourite nail polish brand?Β 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

