Review: Nikkie x Too Faced

img_7028

Guess who (FINALLY!!!) got her hands on the Too Faced x NikkieTutorials Power of Makeup collection! I’ve been waiting forever to get it but I finally did! Today I’ll give you my honest review on all of the products, so if you’re interested, keep on reading!

As some of you might have read in my London haul, I finally got Nikkie’s collection when I went to London! Ever since I heard the palette wouldn’t be available in The Netherlands, I knew I’d have to find another way. As soon as I booked my trip to London, I ordered the palette at Debenhams and had it delivered in store so I’d be able to pick it up once I got there. As soon as I walked in store, I was so glad I ordered it since it was nowhere to be seen in the store itself… Anyways, let’s get on with the review now.

The collection includes a palette, an eyeshadow primer, an eyeliner, a purple mascara and, of course, glitters.

img_7033First thing I want to talk about is, of course, the palette itself.This palette stole my heart honestly… The shadows and the blushes and the bronzer and the highlighter and ugh… I’m OBSESSED!

The palette includes nine eyeshadows, five shimmers and four mattes, two blushes, a bronzer and a highlighter. There’s a wide variety of shadows, from nudes to a vibrant purple which means you’ll get to go nude with this palette, but you could also go for a more bold, colourful look.

img_7289

From left to right: IVY, SUGAR COATED, FROSTED YUM, IRRESISTABLE, PAINKILLER, MAKEUP & CHILL, MYSTIC HOUR, WHAM BAM, WANTED

Can we all just take a moment to appreciate the pigmentation of these shadows?! There are incredible! The rumors about the shadows not being pigmented or something are obviously false… The shadows feel very creamy and are easy to work with. They blend easily and are perfect to build up. My personal favourites are Frosted Yum, Irresistable and Wham Bam. I also really like Sugar coated for the perfect innercorner highlight.

img_7319

From left to right: I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU, JUSTIFY MY LOVE, CHOCOLATE SOLEIL, CHAMPAGNE TRUFFLE

Next up are some swatches of the blushes, the bronzer and the highlighter. And once again, the pigmentation is to die for. I mean… just look at that highlighter… Even the sun is blinded by it. I also really like that Nikkie included two blushes and not just one. This way you always get to change it up and you can even mix them together. Another thing, I’m really glad I’m as pale as Nikkie is so the bronzer is perfect for me. The blushes and bronzer would also work perfectly as eyeshadows.

img_7307

We then have this wonderful blessing to discuss. These glitters, called glitterely, are sooo good for on the lids. They would also work perfectly with any kind of festival look I think! I’ve only used this once before and I used some brow gel to make it stick to my lids which worked perfectly!

Then, one of the other things in the collection was the shadow insurance, which made my shadow stay on all day. Then there was also a highly exclusive purple Better Than Sex mascara, which I honestly haven’t used yet but I look forward to playing with it. And last but definitely not least, it includes a full size Too Faced Sketchmarker in black. Now, this eyeliner is so so thin, it allows you to create such a sharp wing.

Overall, I’m really enthousiastic about this entire collection. What I like most are, obviously, the palette and the eyeliner. I honestly couldn’t be happier about getting this collection and I think Nikkie did great. And everyone who said they wasted their money on this, you’re so so wrong.

Leave a Reply

