Winter Must Watch List

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor gossip girl tumblr

We’re currently in the middle of winter and we all know what that means… Netflix all the way, am I right? Because of this, the people at Luma made me a personalised Winter Must Watch List so I could share my favourite movies and shows with you guys. Isn’t that cool?!

Michelle_luma_winter_view_list_v2.jpg

The list consists of six of my favourite movies and shows and I decided to add four of my favourite shows and two of my fav movies for you all. I’ll tell you a little about the shows and then add my personal tips for a great night in!

Number one is, of course, my all time fav show: The Vampire Diaries. I’m currently rewatching all of this for the fifth (yes, I know I’m obsessed, please don’t judge me) time and I still can’t get enough of it ahhh. It’s about two teenage vampire brothers, Stefan and Damon Salvatore, who fight for the love of a teenage girl named Elena Gilbert. There’s some action but it’s mainly romance and comedy which I personally love.

Then there’s Gossip Girl, another one of my personal favs. I’m currently watching this show for the third time (don’t judge me for rewatching all of my favourite shows, I’m just sad that they’re all over okay) and again, I can’t stop watching. This show is about all the romance and drama between teenagers in New York. Some are from the Upper East Side while others are from Downtown Manhattan which makes this all a lot more interesting. And don’t forget about Gossip Girl herself, the one that posts all the juicy gossip online…

The next one is one of my fav movies ever: Divergent. It’s the first movie in a triology and it’s based on the novel of the same name by Veronica Roth. It’s an action movie where teens train to defend their homes. The “city” they live in consists of five factions but the movie mainly focusses on the Dauntless. I won’t say too much more because I honestly just don’t want to spoil anything.

Next up is The Host. Another great action movie which is kind of similar to Divergent in my opinion. In this movie, the world has been taken over by some sort of aliens who live in a human body. There are still some people left who are doing the best they can not to get caught. Melanie Stryder gets caught and an alien is transported into her body but she manages to fight it. The alien and Melanie then become friends, eventhough they’re in the same body, and try to figure out what to do next…

The next one, oh my god. The OA is a new show on Netflix and I finished it so fast because it’s just SO GOOD. It’s about a girl, The OA, who got kidnapped when she was blind. When her parents find her again, she’s not blind anymore… She explains to a group of people what has happened because they have to help her to get the others back.

Last, but definitely not least, is Pretty Little Liars. I think we all know what PLL is about, but in case you don’t, here’s a short summary. Alison DiLaurentis, a friend of the four main characters (Spencer, Emily, Aria and Hanna) went missing. Ever since that happened, the four girls started getting messages signed by A. A knows all of their secrets and the girls are doing everything they can to find out who A is, but this is WAY harder than it seems to be.

Now that you know everything you need to know about my favourite movies and shows, here’s what I like to do on a night in:

First I’ll take a shower so I’m all nice and cleaned up, I put on a cozy pyjama (oversized fuzzy sweaters anyone?!) and I make myself some tea. I then make myself some popcorn and I’ll get some chocolate. And this is where the fun part begins: I take everything with me, I take a blanket and chill out on the couch watching my favourite movie/show while eating and sipping some hot tea… Doesn’t that just sound absolutely amazing?!

This is my favourite way of spending these cold and dark winter evenings (maybe even days if I’m going to be completely honest with you guys) and I hope I helped you guys with some great movie/show tips.

What’s your favourite way to spend these winter nights? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

