Beauty Procrastination Tag

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor morphe

For today’s post, I decided to write another tag! I stumbled upon this tag over on From Head To Toe and I loved it.

Today I’ll let you guys know about all my worst beauty habits, or, well, non-habits I guess? haha. Let’s just get right into it.

1. Name a beauty regimen that you rarely do?

Well, this one’s bad. And I know it is. And I’ve been working on it so please be gentle with me haha… I don’t moisturise before applying makeup very often… I just forget since my makeup is upstairs and my moisturiser is downstairs. I try to think of it as often as possible but I don’t do it everyday.

2. Is washing your makeup brushes something that you do regularly? 

Yes and no. I kind of try to wash them as often as possible but I usually just take a different (clean) brush when applying makeup. I don’t tend to use dirty brushes too often since my skin won’t be able to handle that hahaha. But because I switch between brushes so much, washing my brushes is not something I do regularly.

3. How long will you last with chipped nails? 

To be honest, I can’t really leave chipped nailpolish on for too long. That is because of my internship (primary school teacher) and my job (cashier at a shoe store) where I have to look professional ofcourse. But also, I hate chipped nails so much. I think it looks really ugly and not taken care of.

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?

I don’t think I ever really need a product but I do keep backups of my favourite products. I’ve got two backups of the collection concealer, for example, because I can only buy them when I’m in the UK and I only go like two or three times a year.

5. What is your worst beauty habit?

I think this one’s, again, not moisturising before applying makeup… I really, honestly just forget… I can’t get myself to make a habit out of it.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time? 

Cleaning out my bags! I just can’t get myself to clean them all out during a long day. I usually just leave everything in and when I switch bags, I look in all my other bags for the things I need.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute? 

That kind of depends for me. When I have to get to work, school or my internship, I do leave it to the last minute. When I really have to do an effort to look good because I’m going to do something fun or where I’ll have to look good, it will be the first thing I’ll do all day.

8. Can you commit to spending bans? 

I’m actually on a spending ban right now as I’m saving up for my summer holiday. I now only buy makeup when I actually run out of something but this doesn’t really happen very often.

9. How organised are your makeup and nailpolish collection? 

My makeup collection is actually, believe it or not, very organised. I keep everything seperated in drawers and bins. My nailpolish collection however… I kind of keep all of my nailpolishes in a drawer and my nail accessoires in a big box in my room.

And that concludes this post… I hope you guys enjoyed this tag. Let me know if you want to see more tags like this!

Leave a Reply

